What is Computer Generation

In last post we read about what is computer. From Abcus to modern computer timing is called to computer generation. Each computer generation have specific features, and these features are more advances then those computer goes to higher computer generation.

There are five computer generation as:

  1. First Generation (1946-1959)
  2. Second Generation (1959-1965)
  3. Third Generation (1965-1971)
  4. Fourth Generation (1971-1985)
  5. Fifth Generation (1985- now)
We'll discuss each computer generation detailed in next post.

No comments:

Post a Comment